Skip to content
Join our Newsletter

How to vote in the School District 57 byelection in June

Advance voting to elect two trustees in the Prince George area begins on June 7.
SD57 voter map
This map shows the Prince George trustee electoral area (blue), Mackenzie trustee electoral area (purple) and McBride trustee electoral area (green) for School District 57.

Prince George voters will go to the polls on June 17 to elect two trustees to serve on the School District 57 board of education.

The byelection was prompted by the resignation of trustees Betty Bekkering and Gillian Burnett.

On June 17, polling stations will be open from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m at Glenview (7310 Cluff Rd.), Heritage (257 Anderson St.), Malaspina (7900 Malaspina Blvd.) and Pineview (8515 Old Cariboo Hwy.) elementary schools, as well as the Van Bien Training Centre (311 Wilson Cres.).

Advance voting will be available at the School District 57 head office (2100 Ferry Ave.) on June 7 and June 13, from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Mail-in ballots are available for eligible voters. Forms can be obtained on the School District 57 website or picked up at the School District 57 office during regular business hours (Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.) Eligible voters can request a mail-in ballot be mailed to them by phoning 250-561-6800 or emailing [email protected]

The deadline to request a mail-in ballot in 4 p.m. on May 26. To be counted, mail-in ballots must be received by the chief election officer no later than 8 p.m. on June 17.

For more information on the byelection and  voter eligibility, visit the School District 57 website.